Welcome to Dongguan PowerYuan Wire Industry Co., Ltd!

Home > News > FAQ

What are the elements that endanger the safety factor of the power cord plug
Time:2020-10-09 09:39:00 Hit:

Mark

Labeling is an important part of marking everyone's proper installation, application and overhaul, and it is a vital testing standard content to ensure personal safety and financial security. Plug and socket products should be marked with the rated voltage, rated current, switching power supply characteristics, etc. in a prominent place. In addition, converters (converters refer to portable electrical accessories with only one plug part and one or more socket parts) products should be marked with "MAX (or larger)" to indicate the rated voltage/or output power. To specifically guide customers to prevent overload applications. The signs or symbols should be strong, durable, and legible. Do not use the screen-printing ink and mountain stone stickers that can be erased casually.

Rated value

The rated value is the main parameter of the most basic electrical equipment exchange and mutual cooperation to ensure that the plug socket, the converter and the connected electrical equipment are all normal, safe, and mutually compatible. For example, the rated voltage of the converter must not exceed the rated value of a part of the plug. Otherwise, it will cause the customer to choose the power equipment according to the rated voltage of the socket, the plug overcurrent will become hot and cause risks; the minimum rating of the converter with circuit breaker and overload protection device should be equivalent to that of the circuit breaker and overload protection device Marked rating. Otherwise, goods will be destroyed.

 

specification

The specification is a key technical standard related to whether plugs, sockets and converters can be used safely, and whether to consider universal interchangeability regulations to prevent accidental insertion. Failure to comply with the specifications will endanger customer applications or cause poor contact, mis-insertion and other safety hazards, from the damage of machinery and equipment, to the fire and safety accidents.

Prevent electric shock maintenance

Electric shock prevention maintenance is an important safety index value to ensure that plugs, sockets and converters are not likely to cause safety accidents to customers and others under all normal application conditions, and even some unexpected conditions. When the plug is connected to all or part of the ground socket of the socket, the induction electrification position of the plug should not be touched; any plug of the plug should not be able to be inserted into the live socket of the socket when the other plug is in touch . Plug sockets and converters with maintenance doors should be able to avoid single pole or probe insertion.

structure

The socket part of the socket must have sufficient ductility to ensure sufficient contact pressure on the plug. The plug sleeve should be corrosion-resistant and wear-resistant to ensure that the plug and the socket are in good contact; the plug of the plug should be locked and cannot be rotated, otherwise it will harm the insertion characteristics and cause unsafe elements; the converter has copper wires Positioning device to ensure that the copper wire is fixed and can withstand all normal tensile forces and torques; when plugs and sockets are inserted, the middle of the mating surface should be firmly established to avoid safety accidents.

Power plug

The power plug must have a sufficient cross section to ensure that the power plug is not easy to get hot and cause damage to the insulation layer, which may lead to short-circuit failure, fire, power failure, and safety accidents. For example, the cross-section of the power plug of a universal 250V, 10A converter should be greater than or equal to 0.75mm2.

Impact toughness

Plugs and sockets must have sufficient impact toughness to withstand various mechanical equipment ground stresses caused by drops, impacts, extrusions, etc. during the entire process of installation and application; sockets with maintenance doors should be able to Avoid unipolar insertion.

contact us

Company:Dongguan PowerYuan Wire Industry Co., Ltd.

Phone:0769-81511535

Tel:0769-81511535

Email:01@poweryuan.net

Address:No. 161, South jiejie Road, xiaojiejiao, Humen Town, Dongguan City

WeChat WeChat

message board

Dongguan PowerYuan Wire Industry Co., Ltd. ©Copyright
*The pictures and words involved in this website belong to Dongguan PowerYuan Wire Industry Co., Ltd*
Technical support:JZKING

欢迎光临东莞市力源电线实业有限公司!

当前位置:首页 > 新闻资讯 > 常见问题解答

危害电源线插头安全系数的要素有什么
发布时间:2020-10-09 09:39:00 人气:

标示

标示是标示大家恰当安裝、应用和检修的重要环节,是保证人身安全资金安全的至关重要的检测标准內容。插头插座商品应在显著部位标明额定电压、额定电流、开关电源特性等。此外,转换器(转换器就是指只有一个插头一部分和有一个或好几个插座一部分组成在一起的便携式电器附件)商品要用“MAX(或较大 )”标记来标明额定电压/或输出功率,以具体指导客户防止过载应用。标示或符号应坚固耐用,清晰可辨。不可应用可被随便擦掉的丝印油墨山石贴的标示。

额定值

额定值是确保插头插座、转换器与被联接的电气设备器材一切正常、安全性、相互配合应用的基础的电气设备交换相互配合主要参数。如:转换器的额定电压不可超过插头一部分的额定值。不然,将会导致客户依据插座额定电压选装用电量器材时,插头过电流量发烫而造成风险;带断路器、过载保护装置的转换器的少额定值应相当于断路器、过载保护装置上标明的额定值。不然,将会出現商品毁坏。

 

规格

规格是关联到插头插座和转换器可否安全性应用、是不是考虑通用性交换性规定以防止误插进的一项关键技术标准。规格不过关会危害客户应用或造成接触不良现象、误插进等安全隐患,轻则使机器设备毁坏,重则会造成火灾事故和安全事故。

防止触电维护

防止触电维护是保证插头插座、转换器在一切正常应用状况下,乃至一些出现意外的状况下,不容易导致客户及别人产生安全事故的一项重要安全性指标值。当插头与插座所有或一部分地面插座合时,插头的感应起电位置应不可触及;插头的任一插头在别的插头处在可碰触情况时,应不可以与插座的带电插套插合。带维护门的插头插座、转换器应能避免单极或探头插进。

构造

插座的插套部件需有充足的延展性,以保证对插头插头有充足的接触压力。插套应抗腐蚀和耐磨损,以保证插头和插座插合一部分触碰优良;插头的插头应锁住,不可以转动,不然会危害插进特性和造成不安全要素;转换器有铜线定位装置,以保证铜线固定不动,能承受住一切正常的抗拉力和扭矩等;插头和插座插合时,插合表层中间应基础严实,以避免引起安全事故。

电源插头

电源插头需有充足的截面,以保证电源插头不容易发烫造成 绝缘层损伤而导致短路故障、起火、走电,引起安全事故。如:普遍的250V,10A的转换器的电源插头截面应大于或等于0.75mm2。

冲击韧性

插头插座需有充足的冲击韧性,能经经得住安裝及应用全过程中造成的坠落、冲击性、挤压成型等所产生的各种各样机械设备地应力;带维护门的插座应能避免单极插进。

contact us

公司名称:东莞市力源电线实业有限公司

电话:0769-81511535

手机:0769-81511535

邮箱:01@poweryuan.net

地址:东莞市虎门镇小捷滘捷南路161号

微信二维码 扫一扫

message board

东莞市力源电线实业有限公司 版权所有©Copyright
技术支持:东莞网站建设